Onsale Times

TSO presemts

Dalia Stasevska, conductor** Sergei Babayan*, piano

Andrea Tarrodi:
Birds of Paradise II
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 “

Tchaikovsky’s monumental Piano Concerto No. 1 is music you’ll know from the very first note, and it promises to bring down the house when performed by the remarkable Sergei Babayan (“Babayan is a genius. Period.” –
Le Devoir*). The music of Swedish composer Andrea Tarrodi invites us into the colourful world of birds of paradise. Tchaikovsky confessed that he had put “his whole soul” into his final symphony, and for the listener, it’s an enthralling experience that awakens us to a universe of emotion. Dalia Stasevska leads this poignant masterpiece, known for its haunting ending that fades to black.