Onsale Times

TSO presents

Gustavo Gimeno, conductor
María Dueñas, violin

Samy Moussa: Symphony No. 2 (TSO Commission)
Lalo: Symphonie espagnole
Prokofiev/comp. Gustavo Gimeno: Suite from Romeo and Juliet

“For never was a story of more woe…” No music captures the passion, drama, and emotional depth of Shakespeare’s tale more fully than Prokofiev’s spectacular ballet score, a thrilling showcase for the TSO’s virtuosity compiled by Gustavo Gimeno. Also on the program, the Orchestra perform a recent composition by Canadian Samy Moussa, and the dazzling feats of Lalo’s Symphonie espagnole are performed with flair by captivating young Spanish violinist María Dueñas, winner of the 2021 Menuhin Competition.