Onsale Times

Royal Canadian College of Organists presents

Raven Chacon: Voiceless Mass with Arraymusic
Sarah Svendsen: Solo organ
Rashaan Allwood: Solo organ
Amina Claudine Myers: Improvisational Suite

Described by the Pulitzer Prize Board as “a concentrated and powerful musical expression with a haunting visceral impact”, the FutureStops Festival is proud to bring the 2022 Pulitzer Prize Winner for Music, Voiceless Mass, a mesmerizing work for organ and ensemble by Raven Chacon, to Roy Thomson Hall for its Canadian Premiere on the 2nd National Day for Truth and Reconciliation.

Sarah Svendsen and Rashaan Allwood, two innovative new talents, will give the Gabriel Kney organ a workout with exciting repertoire including a world premiere from Canadian composer Neil Weisensel.

Amina Myers' Improvisational Suite is a complex work which defies categorization. Exploring free jazz, spiritual, modernist and blues influences in a work for pipe organ, chorus, soloists, and percussion, a psychedelic experience awaits which will elevate all who witness it.