Onsale Times

Jakub Hrůša, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano

R. Strauss: Death and Transfiguration
Schumann: Piano Concerto
Scriabin: The Poem of Ecstasy

Canadian piano sensation Jan Lisiecki returns to draw every ounce of poetry from Robert Schumann’s gorgeous and ardent concerto. Conductor Jakub Hrůša frames it with two arresting tone poems: Richard Strauss’s uplifting journey from earthly suffering to a peaceful life beyond, and Scriabin’s blazing, sensuous powerhouse.