Onsale Times

Jiří Bělohlávek, conductor
Garrick Ohlsson, piano
Joaquin Valdepeñas, clarinet

Debussy: Première rhapsodie
Martinů: Symphony No. 6 “Fantaisies symphoniques”
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5 “Emperor”

The legendary American pianist Garrick Ohlsson focuses all his insight and strength on Beethoven’s broadest, most regal concerto. Conductor Jiří Bělohlávek brings matchless authority to a fascinating symphony by his fellow Czech, Martinů, and TSO Principal Clarinet Joaquin Valdepeñas shines in Debussy’s fanciful rhapsody.